Enhancing student health and promoting academic achievement.

Home

MISSION:

To serve as a liaison for Local Education Agencies (LEAs) to support the administration of the Medicaid In The Schools (MITS) Program to maximize resources and revenue to promote the Whole Child Model and Special Education Services.

Arkansas Public School Districts may submit claims to Medicaid for reimbursement for the following services.  These services may be provided by school district employees, contracted employees or contracted agencies.

Services that must be included in the Individualized Education Plan (IEP):

Physical Therapy Services
Occupational Therapy Services
Speech-Language Pathology Services
Personal Care Assistant Services (special ed paraprofessionals, nursing aides)
 

Services and administrative duties for general education and special education students:

Early Periodic Screening, Diagnosis and Treatment (EPSDT) - Vision and Hearing Screenings
School- Based Mental Health Services
Audiology Services
Arkansas Medicaid Administrative Claiming (ARMAC)

 

 

Upcoming Events

Fri Sep 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Personal Care Training - Springdale
Tue Oct 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Personal Care Training - DeQueen-Mena ESC
Tue Oct 10 @ 8:30AM - 03:00PM
Personal Care Training - Russellville
Sun Oct 15 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NAME Conference
Mon Oct 16 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NAME Conference
Tue Oct 17 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NAME Conference
Wed Oct 18 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NAME Conference
Tue Oct 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Personal Care Training - OUR ESC
Wed Oct 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Personal Care Training - North Central ESC
Wed Nov 01 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
MMIS Event

Enhancing student health and promoting academic achievement.